AFT Connecticut 2013 Municipal Election Endorsements

As of 10/24/13

Bridgeport

Eric Stewart-Alicea	Board of Education
Sauda Efia Baraka	Board of Education

Bristol

Christopher Wilson	Mayor
Calvin Brown	City Council
Mary Fortier	City Council
Bob Vojtek	City Council
Richard Miecznikowski	City Council
Ellen Zappo	City Council

Colchester

Board of Ass. Appls
Board of Ass. Appls
Board of Selectman
Board of Selectman
Board of Selectman
Board of Education
Board of Finance
Board of Finance
Board of Finance
Treasurer

Coventry

•	
Steven Hall	Town Council
Joan Lewis	Town Council
Elizabeth Woolf	Town Council
Lisa Thomas	Town Council
Hannah G. Pietrantonio	Town Council

Cromwell

Jeremy Zeedyk Town Council

East Haven

Jack Stacey	Mayor	
-------------	-------	--

Hartford

Michael Brescia	Board of Education
Craig Stallings	Board of Education
Robert Cotto Jr.	Board of Education

Hebron

Theodore Bromley	Board of Ass. Appls
Eric Bromley	Board of Education
Ramon Whitney Bieri	Board of Education

Manchester

Rudy Kissman	Board of Directors
Jay Moran	Board of Directors
Lisa Paggiolo O'Neill	Board of Directors
Paul Rubin	Board of Directors
Jason Scappaticci	Board of Education
Carl Stafford	Board of Education

Meriden

Luke Ford	City Council
David Salafia	City Council
Kyle Abercrombie	Board of Education

New Britain

TOW BILLIAM	
Tim O'Brien	Mayor
Teresa Sapieha-Yanchak	City Treasurer
Rha-Sheen Brown	Alderman
Shirley Black	Town Council
Sharon L. Rodrigue- Baretta	Town Council

New Haven

Toni Harp	Mayor
Santiago Berrios-Bones	Alderman

New London

Laura Natusch	City Council
Erica Richardson	City Council
Wade Hyslop	City Council
Michael E Passero	City Council
Efrain Dominguez Jr.	City Council
Margaret "Peg" Curtin	Board of Education

North Haven

Jennifer Cecarelli	Board of Education
--------------------	--------------------

Norwalk

i toi waik	
Harry Rilling	Mayor

Highlighted names are union members

AFT Connecticut 2013 Municipal Election Endorsements

As of 10/24/13

Norwich

Deberey Hinchey Mayor

Salem

Dr. Samuel C. Rindell Board of Education

Vernon

Thomas Didio	Mayor
Mike Winkler	Town Council
Ronald Scussel	Town Council
Teri Rogers	Town Council
Sarah lacobello	Town Council
Ann Letendre	Town Council
Marcy Kelly	Town Council
Virginia Gingras	Town Council
Pauline Schaefer	Town Council
Paul Stansel	Board of Education
Michele Arn	Board of Education
Kyle Percy	Board of Education

Windsor

Al Simon	Town Council
----------	--------------

Windham

Dawn Niles	Mayor
Jaime Gomez	Board of Education