

# 2019 Municipal Election Endorsements

#### Ansonia

Gary Farrar, Jr.^

### Berlin

Karen Pagliaro

## Bridgeport

Dasha Spell	Board of Education
Amina Brown^	Board of Education
Eric Alicea-Stewart^	Board of Education
Cynthia Torres^	City Council

**City Council** 

Mayor

# Bristol

Ellen Zappo	Mayor
Greg Hahn	City Council – Dist. 1
Mary Fortier*	City Council – Dist. 3
Peter Kelly	City Council

### Clinton

Jason Adler*
--------------

Board of Education

### Colchester

Christos Stavoravdis*	Board of Assessment &
	Appeals
Mary Tomasi*	Board of Education
Michael Hayes	Board of Finance
Denise Turner^	Board of Selectman
Rosemary Coyle^	Board of Selectman
Michele Wyatt	Tax Collector
Gayle Furman*	Town Clerk

## Coventry

Lisa Thomas^	Town Council
Sandye Simon^	Town Council
Jonathan Hand*	Town Council
Carolyn Arabolos	Town Council
Lisa Conant*	Town Council

### Danbury

Mayor
City Council – Ward 3
City Council – Ward 3
City Council – Ward 4
City Council – At Large
City Council
Board of Education
Board of Education
Town Clerk
Zoning Commission

## East Hartford

Angie Parkinson*	Town Council

### East Haven

### **East Windsor**

Marie DeSousa^	Town Council
Jason Bowsa	First Selectman

# Enfield

Cynthia Mangini	City Council - At Large
Robert Cressotti^	City Council – Dist. 2
Jacob Nadeau	City Council – At Large
Bill Kiner^	City Council – At Large
Gina Cekala^	City Council – At Large

## Glastonbury

Matt Saunig*	Town Council
Jake McChesney*	Town Council

## Groton

Aundre Bumgardner	Town Council
Patrice Granatosky*	Town Council

# Hartford

TJ Clarke	City Council
Shirley Surgeon <sup>^</sup>	City Council
Wildaliz Bermudez	City Council
Josh Michtom^	City Council
Moise Laurent^	City Council

### Hamden

Laurie Sweet	Town Council
Rhonda Caldwell	Town Council

### Killingly

### Killingworth

Niralee Patel-Lye	Board of Education
NITAICE FALEFLYE	Doard of Education

## Ledyard

Hillary Evans Town Council	Hillary Evans	Town Council
----------------------------	---------------	--------------

### Manchester

Jay Moran^	Mayor
Tim Bergin	Board of Directors
Dennis Schain	Board of Directors



# **2019 Municipal Election Endorsements**

Pamela Floyd-	Board of Directors
Cranford <sup>^</sup>	
Yolanda Castillo <sup>^</sup>	Board of Directors
Sarah Jones	Board of Directors
Emily Luna	Board of Directors

**Town Council** 

**Town Council** 

## Mansfield

Sam Bruder\*

# Meriden

Kevin Scarpeti	Mayor
Catherine Battista <sup>^</sup>	Town Council – Dist. 4
Nicole Tomassetti	Town Council – Dist. 2
Sheri Amechi^	Board of Education
Mike Reynolds*	Board of Education
Ray Ouellet <sup>^</sup>	Board of Education
Tony Martoroelli	Board of Education
Rebecca Wronski*	Board of Education
Rob Kosienski^	Board of Education

## Montville

Denise Gladue^

New	Britain

Richard Lacourciere*	Common Council
Merrill Gay	Board of Education
Ann Speyer*	Common Council

### New Canaan

Craig Donovan\* First Selectman

# **New London**

Michael Passero <sup>^</sup>	Mayor
James Burke	City Council
Efrain Dominquez. Jr. ^	City Council
Kevin Booker*	City Council
Reona Dyess	City Council
Regina Mosley	Board of Education
Jason Catala*	Board of Education
Jefferey Hart	Board of Education

# **New Milford**

Tom O'Brien^	Mayor
Hilary Ram	Town Council
Mary Jane Lundgren*	Town Council
David Lawson*	Town Council
Tammy McInerney <sup>^</sup>	Board of Education
Megan Byrd	Board of Education
Michele Stawasz	Board of Education
Amy Photopoulos	Board of Finance

Barbara Wolf

Board of Finance

### North Haven

Jennifer Cecarelli*	Board of Education
---------------------	--------------------

# Norwalk

Harry Rilling^	Mayor
Barbara Smyth*	Common Council at Large
Colin Hosten	Common Council At Large
Erica DePalma	Board of Education

## Norwich

Yvette Jacaruso ^	Board of Education
Mark Kulos	Board of Education
Shane Roberts	City Council
Joe DeLucia*	City Council
Zato Kadambaya	City Council
Mark Bettencourt^	City Council
Ella Myles	City Council
Derell Wilson	City Council

# Plainville

Bill Garrity*	Town Council
Rebecca Martinez^	Board of Education

## Sprague

Cathy Osten^ First	Selectman
--------------------	-----------

### Vernon

Claire Janowski	Mayor
Julie Anderson*	Town Council

### Waterford

Joshua Kelly	Board of Selectman
Beth Sabilia	First Selectman
Nick Gauthier	RTM
Kathy Kohl	RTM

### West Hartford

Ben Wenograd*	Town Council
Janee Woods	Town Council
Carol Anderson Blanks <sup>^</sup>	Town Council
Beth Kerrigan^	Town Council

### Windham

Randall Prose*	Town Council
----------------	--------------

### Windsor

Lisa Bress^	Town Council
Nuchette Black-Burke	Town Council



# **2019 Municipal Election Endorsements**

Joseph McAuliffe<sup>^</sup> Town Council

# West Haven

Chrystal Fanelli\* Town Council – Dist. 8